EMAIL EMAIL
ANALYST BRIEFING
Title: Analyst Briefing: Biometric Goes Mobile
Analyst: Jean-Noël Georges
Briefing Date: Jun 5 2014
Time: 3:00pm BST/4:00pm CET/10:00am EDT/9:00am CDT

Short Description:

Global Program Director Jean-Noël Georges completed extensive analysis on the Biometric Mobile Market. The expert led a short teleconference about new findings that affect the market, followed by a live question-and-answer session.

You Will Discover:

In 2013, Apple revealed its new iPhone 5S smartphone that incorporates biometric recognition based on fingerprint technology. During Mobile World Congress in late February 2014, Samsung revealed that a fingerprint scanner will be added to its flagship Galaxy S5 device.

These developments prove it is time for biometrics to become a mainstream technology enabler to facilitate authentication. Most new high-end mobile devices will be equipped with biometric features, as original equipment manufacturers want to be seen as innovative companies by promoting disruptive technologies.

Why You Should Attend:

  • Learn about the potential of mobile biometrics
  • Identify the impact regarding authentication
  • Hear about market changes and new entrants

Registration:

Click on the "Play" button below to listen to this event.

BACK TO TOP BACK TO TOP

QUICK SEARCH

GO GO
ADVANCED SEARCH
Search our research by date, market, technology, region or keywords
GO GO
SHARE
Discover how we can help your business
GO  GO
Learn how we can provide data and insight for your specific requirements
GO  GO
HELP DESK
For general assistance and enquiries:
Africa:
+27 21 680 3260
enquiries@frost.com

Asia Pacific:
+65 68900999
apacfrost@frost.com

Europe:
+44 (0)20 8996 8500
enquiries@frost.com

Israel:
+972-9-9502888
Israel@frost.com

Latin America:
+54 11 4777 1550
myfrost@frost.com

Middle East & North Africa:
+971.4.4331.893
meenquiries@frost.com

North America:
+1.877.463.7678
myfrost@frost.com

South Asia:
+91 (0) 22 6160 6666
saenquiries@frost.com

For a full list of our offices click here
Sitemap | Disclaimer | Privacy
© Frost & Sullivan
Conseq